Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What kind of Gaian are you?
  Greedy Merchant
  Struggling Merchant
  Forum only
  Forum and Merchant
  Noob (can't afford to contend in the market yet.)
View Results

newtypephynix

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:50 pm
I address this through pure curiosity, I once played a different Gaia account, namely 'phynixblack' if you do not know. And was banned in my own seemingly meaningless opinion, unfairly.

But I dismiss my bitterness at that to point out the absolute and utter hostility that has arisen in this game, and while you may not see it as a life issue, Gaia is a part of our lives, is it not?

I must start from the very beginning again, I am what is referred to as a Noob, even though I am a veteran of this game.

I can't do a thing, I cannot put money in the game for Gaia cash, which would give me a great and easy boost in the market, because I am too poor for such mindless indulgence. Even if I sold all my items, I would have barely 1500 gold. which might get me a 'Red shirt' if I am lucky.

This doesn't even seem like a game, A game is a little on the easy side, just easy enough to keep you smiling, I come into Gaia solely to speak on this board, since I find myself drawn to the minds that flock here.

Experienced players would rather shoo new players away and price their items high enough that they would buy from their own store given the choice.

And new players beg incessantly only to waste what little they are given because they never learn how to do proper business. Actually, most experienced players don't seem to understand business at all, and how can one get the most from an economically structured game without knowledge of proper money handling?