Reply "ALI" Advice for Life Issues
NO LONGER UP

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

o_0Cookie_Freako_0

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:15 am
UH I HOPE THIS TOPIC GETS DELETED CAUSE I DON'T WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT ANYMORE.  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 12:13 pm
Sad to say, I don't have much along the road of advice for you. I went through the exact same thing from 6th grade to 10th grade. I don't really know why it changed, it just did. When I studied adolescent psych in college, I attributed it to a change in focus. Around that time things changed, I had started being more active in school clubs and councils, art and programming classes and I didn't really have the energy to spare on the people who still called me a freak behind my back. I imagine when I go to my class reunion, they'll still be laughing at me, but I don't care. It's a mark of how immature they are, not how ackward I am.

So I guess I do have some advice: focus your energies elsewhere. Worry less about what everyone else is doing and focus on yourself. Be a little self-centered. And don't give them the satisfaction of getting a rise out of you. To use your example: if you dropped your pen and they kick it away, use another pen.

Hope that helps a little. And welcome to the Guild =^_^=

nytshad

nytshad

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 7:55 am
Glad to help.  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 8:51 pm
nytshad
Glad to help.

Yeah..Thanks and I forgot to say it's beyond high school sadly.  

o_0Cookie_Freako_0

nytshad

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:52 am
I believe what I said holds true in the "real world" as well. When your focus and energies are elsewhere, you seem to become less of an easy target for the normies.  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:21 pm
well if ur judged quickly then they r just jealous do u see any flaws with u?