Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "ALI" Advice for Life Issues
So, a little cut makes me depressed and emo? Sure. Why not?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What's your labeling?
  Prep (Do you like that?)
  Goth (Cool, you should meet my buddy.)
  Emo/depressed (Please talk with me, I get it too!)
  Popular cheerleader! (I can't get along with you unless your really nice. Sorry.)
  Loner. (Same)
  None, I hate labels. (I really do too, but you must have been labeled before?)
View Results

intoxicatingDestruction

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 9:00 am
Yea, the title is strange, but I'm a writer, I enjoy writing things in a weird way, gives me something to do, right?

Anyway, so the other day I was putting my cat in his cage to punish him, he sprayed on our couch again, and he sliced up the side of my wrist. So the next day I go to school and I just started High School so I have a lot of new friends who don't know me well yet, and three or four of them ask "Hey how'd you get those cuts?" So, naturally, I told them the truth, "My cat did it." And one of my new friends, the same one who had a crush on me, asks "Oh, are you sure?" And that ticked me off. Later that week, my other guy friend kept asking if I felt good that today, as if I was sick or something. I don't look sick everyday do I? So they really seem to think I emo now, and it bugs me. My true friends understand my cat has done this before. And y group at school, our group of friends, our table, whatever, we're considered emo all the time. Well one of my friends is gothic, but not emo (anymore...)

Another thing is that people read my poetry, and they assume I'm depressed because it's kinda sad. Like the beginning of my book "Broken Mask", it's sad, but that's the characters past. Can't I go through life without being called emo or considered depressed?