Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "FLDBAO" ~For the Love of Desu~ Books, Anime, and Others!
Me as a manga fan...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Manga
  Yes please
  No thank you, anime please
  Both :D
View Results

Phoenix_Kiss13

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 1:38 pm

I happen to be a rather picky person when it comes to my manga and anime... I am an artist so I pay attention to detail and if it doesn't have relatively decent graphics I hate it.... I tend to lean toward mangas like Moon Boy, DNAngel (my fav) and Black Cat because of there great detail and wonderful story lines.

I really am an otaku; I visit many anime sites during the day and pay attention to what’s going on. The anime/manga world is something I live in and I tend to visualize things in my mind as anime screens.

I have never been to a convention and would love to go. I have thought of making my own manga with my best and closest friend shelah (who is just as much a fan as I am) and we wanted to start a clothing company dedicated to anime/manga and support its uprising in America.

I have history books on the subject and I have professional equipment for drawing, such as those really nice black line pins that you use after you've drawn everything out and add the finishing touches with..... I have to say boarders is a really good place to get the nice stuff at....

I even have a little dance that goes with my excitedness over getting new things. It’s just something I do....

Anime is a most wonderful thing... and manga is its partner in crime... 

I just had to say this.... For i am happy.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 11:35 am
Yes, I too fell a slave to the wonders of the Japanese comic world!  

Curiosity2die4

Jetsamgirl06

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:24 am
Me too, I've yet to find one that I haven't liked.