I have a problem

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

LeonFisky

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:49 pm
Well, yeah, I have a problem.

I'm changing so much. And it's really confusing for me. Like, all my life, I was known for being a very good Basketball player. I was the high scorer and whatever.... Having people screaming my name from the stands and having them come up to me after the game and saying "Wow really good job!" And I would think, Who the heck was that?? But then I entered highschool. I'm a Freshman. I tried out for the High School Basketball team of course. Everyone says "No way u'll get cut ur way to good to get cut!" I got cut. But to be honest (This is what confuses me) I wasn't as sad as I thought I'd be. I mean, I was pretty upset that my friend, who is actually very bad to be brutally honest, made it over me. I'm playing on the town team, and I like it, but all my life all I ever talked about was going to UConn and playing Basketball.... But all of a sudden, I don't know if I want to do that. I'v been getting into Music.... I kinda want to be a Band Teacher.... But I can't explain this to my parents because
1. They arn't Musical people.
2. They would just think it's stupid.
Also, I can't afford to get lessons for instruments or anything.... we're pretty tight on money here....I would really like to learn all the instruments in a band. But it seems impossible.

Any suggestions??  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:29 am
i'd say u need to take things one at a time. as for telling ur parents, ur carreer is ur choice, so they shouldn't make u feel bad over what u chose. furthermore, not making the school team isn't that big a deal. u can keep practicing, get better, and try out again. just bcs u fail once doesn't mean u have to quit.  

Sotur

Tarrien

Feral Mystic

21,325 Points
  • Noble Shade 100
  • Friend of the Goat 100
  • Timid 100
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:52 am