Hi Everyone! I'm currently filling in for Dr. Awkward as a mod around these parts.

For those of you that haven't seen me, or have no clue who I am, I'm most active in the Japanese Conversation and the threads about learning other languages, since that's my area of semi-expertise. (I'm learning, and making plenty of mistakes). I'm a high-school student with a crazy life like many of you are, were, or are going to be. I get cranky. I get crazy. I make rash decisions. If you think something I did was unfair or uncool, just send me a polite PM about it, and we'll talk. Just don't flame me. I don't like flames.

Honestly, I'm going to try to keep things nearly the same, but I have a few ground rules and pet peeves, that periodically aply here.

Grammar and Spelling

I ain't no grammar nazi(I made a funny! See?), nor am I attempting to win a spelling bee any time soon. But please try to be somewhat intelligent when it comes to using ch4t speec, 1337, and txt tlk.(In other words, don't use it) I can read it, and you can too if you type in it, but others can't. I know this is a forum for foreign language and culture, but let's respect our own first.

Lord knows that I'm the Typo Queen(Cause I said so). This post is full of mistakes. I know because I ran it through spell check before posting. It was horrible. There was at least 3 or 4 mistakes in every paragraph, and everytime I read it again I see another mistake I made. You'll probably find quite a few that I missed. I'm just that bad at English. (I often wonder why I'm trying to learn another language, then I remember that it's fun).

Just try. You don't have to spell check every post you make and read through it a bajillion times. Just try to be somewhat litterate.

Of course, if you are typing in a language that I don't understand, I won't be able to tell if you're speaking/typing correctly or not...Other people in the thread probably will though, so be careful and respectful.