Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "EGG" Electronics, Gizmos and Gadgets!
ho all likes Windows Vista? (Just name a few new features)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kooky the roleplay master

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:23 pm
I'm just seeing who all here knows about Windows Vista. And if you have a question about Vista, jsut ask here as well I can probably help you out. I've been working with Vista for a year now and I am a college student majoring in computers. I'm in an Operating Systems class as well.

Here is a list of some neat little features

Windows Aero!!!! heart  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:36 pm
I got a new computer today that has Vista, and as of right now, I do not like it at all. I spent about 6 hours or so today setting it up, or trying to that is. I don't like how much eye candy there is, namely, the Aero interface. I would rather that those system resources were devoted towards what I am actually working on rather than the eye candy that I don't really care about. I would agree that the eye candy looks cool, but that is about all the use that I can think of for it.

I don't really like the gadget bar as of right now either. There aren't many gadgets and the ones that there are, I don't find too useful. The ones that I do like are the system monitor and the weather one, since I need to know the weather rather often.

Anyway, I would say that Vista seems to have a good amount of potential, however, as of right now, I do not like it. Maybe after a service pack or two, I will like it more.  

locke317

Iconised Ghost

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:05 pm
my laptop came with vista installed, and I have to say i like it a lot. It takes a while to get used to after using XP for so long, but now its fine. No probs here  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:51 am
Yaarghhh...
I hate Vista...