Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "PPP" Peoples' Pokemon Place
Piplup Opinions (For Hard Breeding Request T_T)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Cnl Mustang

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 7:48 am
Hiya!
I'm a Pokemon breeder amateur at best in my opinion and mostly specialize in battle Pokemon.

I've never bothered with Piplup rather than collecting it and shoving it into a box to complete dex.

Here's my dilemma.
A) Never played with it, I'm primarily fire if I do something for myself (or Skitty ^^;;;; wink .
B) .......The request is that it DOESN'T EVOLVE.

They don't want an evolved form they want just the starter Pokemon. So I'm looking for help/opinions on:

- Best EVs to train (as in does it work best with special attack or whathaveyou, should I get it more HP in the EV's and etcetera xD).
- Nature you think it'd work best with.

I'm not entirely without ideas on it or how to raise it ... I just.. wouldn't mind some extra input considering they don't want it evolving @_@.

Alright, thank you for taking the time to read my predicament, thank you in advance, and pleasant day!  
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 9:50 am
Well, first you should know that Piplup oes evolve twice, so, it needs to evolve for your dex entry. So, if they don't want it to evolve, then that's their problem not yours.

Now, since you sound like you're making this for someone else. then, you just breed the nature and IV stats yourself, then leave the EV training to them. Empoleon is a defensive pokemon, so, you'll probably want decent defense, special attack, and if possible defense and speed as well.

http://www.smogon.com/dp/pokemon/empoleon